chakra meditation

Chakra meditation is becoming more common, with a surprising number of people researching for it on Google each month. Surprisingly, Australia has the most searches, followed by India, Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom. So, what specifically is it? What is it that it can do for you that other types of meditation can’t?

What is Chakra Meditation?

The Sanskrit word “chakra” literally means “wheel” or “cycle.” The chakras are wheel-like energy centres that are not physically distinguishable but belong to the subtle spiritual body and bind it to the material one in spiritual disciplines such as yoga. The seven major chakras run the length of the spine, from the sacrum at the bottom to the crown at the top of the head.

Chakra meditation is a catch-all word for any form of meditation that aims to resolve blocked chakras and tap into the power of the body’s energy centres. They can be used for a variety of purposes, including encouraging calm and relaxation as well as a spiritual awakening. To begin, you must understand the basic principles of chakras. Then you can learn how to use your chakras to improve your focus, reduce tension, and boost your energy levels.

But can our chakras can be blocked? Many of us are unaware when our chakras are blocked, but it can have a negative impact on our mental and physical health. Our chakra system’s energy is cleansed and balanced as we practise chakra meditation. The aim of chakra meditation is to concentrate on each chakra, from toe to head, in order to regulate and restore the energy that flows through them. Basically, if your main aim is to feel more balanced or relaxed, or just want to have an easier time falling asleep, a self-monitored practice should enough. If you want to go a little further, it’s best to hear from the experts.

Each chakra is linked to something significant. Chakra meditation would be simpler if you know a little bit about each one beforehand, and there’s no shame in using guided meditations for a little extra help! Colour visualization, yoga poses, mantras, and other forms of meditation can all help to balance the chakras.

Are you aware of all the 7 chakras of meditation and how to open them?

Chakras are considered to be vital points in the body where energy flows. Each of the seven main chakras corresponds to a different part of the body. The endocrine and nervous systems are each regulated by a different chakra. The chakras also refer to various parts of the vertebrae, impacting the related body parts.

There could be an internal imbalance if your body is unable to allow energy to move. Mental, emotional, and physical health problems may result from this imbalance. When energy cannot flow freely through your chakras, it is said to be blocked. You should meditate to clear your chakras. The type of meditation you do should be based on the chakra that is blocked.

In chakra meditation, each chakra has a circular aura that represents the form of life energy it represents. The opening and alignment of these seven chakras or auras is the foundation of yoga and meditation. That means that in order for you to be your best self, energy must flow through seven areas of your body.

  1. The Root Chakra:

Muladhara, or the root chakra, is found at the base of your spine. It gives you a strong basis for life and makes you feel grounded and capable of overcoming obstacles. Your sense of security and equilibrium is regulated by your root chakra.

  1. The Sacral Chakra:

Svadhisthana or the sacral chakra is situated directly under your belly button. You might feel stuck creatively or lack self-worth if this area is blocked. When this area is in equilibrium, however, imagination will flow freely into you, and you will realize your own value.

  1. Solar Plexus Chakra:

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, is found in the lower abdomen. It’s in control of your self-esteem and trust, as well as making you feel in command of your life.

  1. The Heart Chakra:

Anahata or the heart chakra can be found directly above your heart. Heart issues and weight problems can be caused by blockages in our heart chakra. When this chakra is healthy, we are capable of love and caring for others.

  1. Throat Chakra:

Vishuddha, or throat chakra, is found in the throat. The ability to communicate verbally is related to this chakra. You can have problems expressing your mind or thought before interacting with others if your throat chakra is blocked.

  1. Third Eye Chakra:

Ajna or the third eye chakra is located between your eyes. This chakra is responsible for a deep gut instinct. This is because intuition is controlled by the third eye. It’s also tied to creativity. If you get headaches often, it may be a sign of a blockage in this area. You could lose contact with reality if this area is blocked.

  1. The Crown Chakra:

Sahasrara or the crown chakra is located at the top of your head. This chakra is the powerhouse of all the other chakras we’ve discussed. If this area is blocked, we can have a lot of doubt and uncertainty about our lives. If this chakra is open, we will be able to embrace everything life throws at us, and it will aid the opening of our other chakras.

The chakras grow stronger and stronger as a result of meditation. The benefits of chakra meditation are numerous; the way chakra meditation encourages inner-spiritual interaction is that the more you strengthen each chakra (through meditation), the more you will gain from each chakra’s power. Chakra meditation is suitable for people who want to communicate spiritually with their minds, bodies, and souls. To harness inspiration, joy, and faith, tap into your natural energy centers.

If you are a beginner and need help with practicing meditation to open your chakras, then MindEasy’s Chakra Meditation Course might be best for you. They use Solfeggio frequencies as musical vibrations in their chakra meditation courses, that relate to each chakra and have profound therapeutic and healing properties. Through listening to these sounds, you can instantly interact with your chakras and feel your energy flowing naturally and in sync with your body’s natural rhythms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.